Skip to content.

Quick Links


This section contains meeting and other information for the various boards and committees within the SFMTA and related City & County of San Francisco committees.

Note: If you are a citizen trying to accomplish a particular goal, please contact SFMTA Transit staff first, following up if necessary with the committee whose specific purpose is closest to your area of interest (transit).

Upcoming community meetings for SFMTA/Muni service, if any, appear on the Transit Updates page. There are also pages for meetings concerning the following various projects:

The SFMTA includes the following boards and committees:

Transit-focused committees:

  • The Muni Accessibility Advisory Committee (MAAC) is a group comprised of seniors, and persons with disabilities who regularly use Muni's services and provide input on accessibility-related Muni projects.
  • The Paratransit Coordinating Council (PCC) works with the SFMTA in planning and monitoring door-to-door van and taxi services for persons with disabilities.
  • The Revenue Panel met in 2007-2008 to address Muni's funding needs.
  • The SF Muni Improvement Corporation (SFMRIC) was a nonprofit public benefit corporation from 1968 to 2011. It provided financial assistance for the modernization of the San Francisco Municipal Railway by purchasing equipment and improving facilities.
  • The Service Restoration Working Group (SRWG) was a 2010 committee to inform creation of a December report outlining the Agency’s plan to restore the remaining five percent of Muni service hours from the May service cuts which were not restored in September.


The following committees are overseen by a partnership between the Controller's Office and the SFMTA:

telephone311 Free language assistance / 免費語言協助 / Ayuda gratuita con el idioma / Бесплатная помощь переводчиков / Trợ giúp Thông dịch Miễn phí / Assistance linguistique gratuite / 無料の言語支援 / 무료 언어 지원 / Libreng tulong para sa wikang Tagalog / คว“มช่วยเหลือท“งภ“ษ“โดยไม่เส’ยค่าใช้จ่าย

©2000-2013 San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency. All rights reserved.